Who will the winners be?

Today is the last day to submit nominations for the annual SBE awards. Recognize your local chapter or fellow members who go above and beyond for the broadcast engineering community.

2012 SBE Award recipients

Pictured are 2012 SBE Award winners who were presented with certificates and plaques during the annual SBE National Meeting.

There are a number of award categories to choose from.

Did your chapter offer a convention or conference this year? Does your chapter have a great website, social media outlet or newsletter? We have awards to fit all of these categories and more for SBE Chapters.

How about individual members in your chapter or across the United States. Is there one in particular who educates broadcast engineers through writings, teachings, programs and employment? The James C Wulliman SBE Educator of the Year award would be a good fit for that person.

This year, the SBE began the Chapter Engineer of the Year award, we have received a number of nominations. Has your chapter taken advantage of it?

There is still time to nominate your engineering community, let them be recognized for what they do!

Individual Awards nomination form

Chapter Awards nomination form

email the form to Megan Clappe at mclappe@sbe.org

View past winners of these awards